UA-62790580-1

About Community Services

The Community Services Depatment is responsible for the provision of services to Umvoti Municipality’s communities, visitors and tourists.

The Community Services Department consists of the following Sub Sections:

  • Parks and Gardens
  • Fire and Rescue Services
  • Community Halls
  • Libraries
  • Museum
  • Waste Management
  • Disaster Management
  • Traffic Services & Law Enforcement

Parks and Gardens

Responsible Person: Mr. S.S.G. Dlamini
Tel: (033) 413 9148
Email: Sikhumbuzo.Dlamini@umvoti.gov.za

This Department is responsible for the beautification of the town

Fire and Rescue Services

Responsible Person: Mr. F. Aboobaker
Tel: (033) 413 9138
Email: n/a

This section is responsible for fire-fighting ,rescue and emergency services

 

Libraries

 

Responsible Person: Mrs. E. Walker
Tel: (033) 413 9132
Email: library@umvoti.gov.za

To effectively extend the length and availability of books & Information to Library users via books and cybercafe .

Museum

 

Responsible Person: Mr. G. Jila
Tel: (033) 413 9124
Email: Museum@umvoti.gov.za

To effectively promote & showcase the history of Umvoti.

Community Halls

 

Responsible Person: Mr. A. Maharaj
Tel: (033) 413 9138
Email: Ashwin.Maharaj@umvoti.gov.za

To effectively manage all community halls .

 

Waste Management

 

Responsible Person: Mr. S.S.G. Dlamini
Tel: (033) 413 9148
Email: Sikhumbuzo.Dlamini@umvoti.gov.za

This section is responsible for waste collection and Town cleaning.

 

  • Refuse removal
  • Street cleaning
  • Recycling

 

Traffic Services & Law Enforcement

 

Responsible Person: Mr. T.M. Ndaba
Tel: (033) 413 9134
Email: Thobani.Ndaba@umvoti.gov.za

This section is responsible for traffic law-enforcement.

Disaster Management

Responsible Person: Mr. B.O. Vilakazi
Tel: (033) 413 1322
Email: Bhekumuzi.Vilakazi@umvoti.gov.za

This section is responsible for disaster management and relief scenarios.

 

 

 

4,588 total views, 2 views today